Senator Damon Thayer Announces Committee Memberships for the 2021 General Assembly

The Senate Majority Caucus has announced the committee assignments for the 2021 Regular Session of the Kentucky General Assembly. Senate Majority Floor Leader Damon Thayer (R-Georgetown) will continue to serve as a member of the Senate Rules Committee, the Legislative Research Commission, and the Senate Committee on Committees.

Additionally, he will serve as a member of the Senate Standing Committees on Licensing & Occupations; Agriculture; and State & Local Government. 

“I am honored to serve as a member on these committees,” said Senator Thayer. “This session will be unlike any other as we address issues regarding the pandemic and the annual state budget. As Senate Majority Floor Leader, I am eager to get to work with fellow lawmakers and stakeholders to address these issues and many others.” 

Senate committee memberships are confirmed during the first week of the session by the Senate Committee on Committees. To learn more about the 2021 Kentucky General Assembly and other legislative matters, please visit

# # #

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *